Argentina Team Squad For Copa America 2016

Argentina’s Copa America 23-men squad, Tevez-Dybala not included. Argentina Copa America 23 Man Team Squad 2016. Latin American giant Argentina has announced their 23-men list for upcoming Copa Amercia 2016. Argentine forward Carlos Tevez and Paulo Dybala have not been included in the squad.

Argentina National Team Squad For Copa America 2016

Argentina National Team Squad For Copa America 2016
Copa America 2016 will be started from June 3, 2016 and the squad of Argentina has been announced keeping that in mind. Meanwhile, Argentina forward Ezequiel Lavezzi, who plays fot a chinese club at present, has been included in the Argentina squad for Copa America 2016, in stead of 32-years-old Juventus forward Carlos Tevez. Tevez eas instrumental in terms of winning trophies for his club Boca Juniors.

Now, Aregintine attack will be lead by Lionel Messi, who will be determined to win the Copa America this time as he got little success in his international career comparing with his club success. Messi will be supported by Gonazlo Higuain, record goal scorer in a season in Serie A. Manchester City forward Sergio Aguero and Paris Saint Saint Germain midfielder Angel Di Maria will also be vital for Argentine attack.

Sergio Romero will be the man with the gloves for Argentina, In defence, the team has Nicolas Otamendi, Marcos Rojo, Funes Mori, Gabriael Mercado and few other names. Argentine midfield will be lead by experienced Javier Mascherano, Ever Banega, Javier Pastore and Erik Lamela.

Argentina has not able to win the trophy despite playing the final of FIFA World Cup 2014 and last Copa America. The team will be desperate to win a trophy in Copa America 2016. Argentina will face Chile on June 6 in their first match while Bolivia and Panama are the other two oppositions in Group D.

Argentina Squad of Copa America 2016

Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero, Nahuel Guzmán, Mariano Andujar.

Defenders: Marcos Rojo, Otamendi ,  Gabriel Mercado, Funes Mori, Facundo Roncaglia, Jonatan Maidana and Victor Cuesta.

Midfielders: Mascherano, Banega, Erik Lamela, Javier Pastore, Fernandez, Kranevitter, Biglia.

Forwards: Lionel Messi, Angel Di Maria, Sergio Aguero, Gaitan, Lavezzi, Higuaín.