Sylhet Sunrisers Player List and Team Squad BPL 2022

Sylhet Sunrisers Player List, Member and Team Squad Bangabandhu BPL T20 2022. BPL all team squad and player list. If you love Bangladesh cricket or the exciting Bangladesh Premier League, then you must be ready for Bangabandhu BPL which is about to commence within the next few days. In our regular updates of Bangabandhu BPL, today we will let you know the recent news of Sylhet Sunrisers, the team which is supposed to represent the Sylhet Division of the country. So, go through the complete article here to know more.

Sylhet Sunrisers Recent Updates

Sylhet Sunrisers Player List

As you know Bangladesh cricket board has been looking for finding a new sponsor ahead of the tournament. There will be absolutely no franchise this time in BPL, each team is badly in need of sponsorship to start the proceeding. As a result of that, along with the other three teams, Sylhet has also bagged a sponsorship deal. Pragati Group, a highly reputed business organization, has been linked with Sylhet as the official sponsor of the team.

In earlier seasons, the franchise from Sylhet was known as Sylhet Sixers. The team has been renamed Sylhet Sunrisers ahead of BPL 2022. Pragati Group will play the part of the official sponsor of Sylhet Sunrisers in the upcoming BPL 2022. BPL 2022 match schedule.

Sylhet Sunrisers Player List Local and Overseas 

Local Player: Taskin Ahmed, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Al-Amin Hossain, Nazmul Islam Apu, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shohag Gazi, Alok Kapali, Muktar Ali, Mizanur Rahman, Nadir Chowdhury, Jubair Hossain Likhon, Shafiul Hayat Ridoy, Sunzamul Islam.

Foreign Player: Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Perera, Shiraz Ahmed, Ravi Bopara, Colin Ingram, Kesrick Williams.

In an earlier edition, the team from Sylhet was captained by experienced Bangladeshi player Mosaddek Hossain. The team had a number of prominent players from Bangladesh including Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Islam Apu. Bangladesh Premier League 2022 All-team squad.

The team also had a bunch of highly qualified overseas cricketers. Some of them are- Sandeep Lamicchane, Sherfone Rutherford, Nicolas Pooran, David Warner, Sohail Tanvir, and Jason Roy. This time in Bangabandhu BPL 2022, the franchise is trying hard to retain a few players from this least. In addition to that, the team is also looking for new signings to increase the overall strength of the team.

Know every update of Sylhet Sunrisers and BPL 2022 here on our site. Please stay connected with us and visit us as much as you can. Thanks for your stay here.

Updated: January 21, 2022 — 11:34 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.