Rajshahi Kings Match Schedule, Points Table BPL T20 2016

Rajshahi Kings Match Schedule, Team Squad, Player List and Points Table BPL T20 2016. Country’s biggest T20 competition BPL is going to be started with full wing from November 4, this year. After the absence in last season, Rajshahi has been included in the BPL 2016 team list with new owner.

New name of Rajshahi is now Rajshahi Kings. Likewise all other franchises, Rajshahi King also completed their team selection during the BPL player draft. Brief news of Rajshahi Kings Player List has been given below.

Rajshahi Kings Players List in BPL 4

Rajshahi Kings franchise has unveiled their logo on last Thursday. Rajshahi Kings logo is basically a crown with yellow color. When it comes to team squad of Rajshahi King, the franchise actually did a great job to select a number of experienced foreign and domestic cricketers.

BPL 2016 Rajshahi Kings Foreign Players

Rajshahi Kings will be lead by West Indies T20 specialist Darren Sammy. Sammy had won two T20 World Cups and his captaincy was influential towards the success of West Indies. The team also included Pakistani batsman Umar Akmal even though he was not in the players’ draft. Rajshahi King other foreign cricketers are Pakistan fast bowler Mohammad Sami, Sri Lankan Upal Tharanga and Milinda Siriwardhane and English all rounder Samit Patel.

Rajshahi King Domestic Players’ list in BPL 2016

Sabbir Rahman, the hard hitter batsman is the ‘A+’ grade cricketer of Rajshahi King. The team also included experienced Farhad Reza and Mominul Haque in the squad. But most importantly, the franchise invested more on young talents. Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Nurul Hasan Sohan and Ebadat Hossain are the new inclusion in this side and we all know they are among the few promising cricketers of Bangladesh.

Rajshahi Kings Strength and Weakness in BPL 4

Rajshahi King is a well balanced team, we must admit. The team has both experience and fresh blood which are very much needed in the shorter format of the game. The team has a good bowling attack which will be lead by Mohammad Sami, new face from BCB pacer hunt program Ebadat Hossain and Mehedi Hasan Miraj. In addition to that veteran coach Sarwar Imran has been appointed as the coach of Rajshahi King which is also a plus point for them. However, batting can be a matter of concern for the team as they lack enough number of batsmen in the preliminary squad.

To get all the updates regarding Rajshahi Kings team squad, BPL 2016 match fixture and many other things, do not forget to visit our site time to time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *