Lasith Malinga to make BPL debut for Rangpur Riders

Lasith Malinga to make his BPL debut, set to play for Rangpur Raiders. Malinga to play BPL for the first time. The big boss of Twenty20 Cricket Lasith Malinga is arguably the best bowler in T20 cricket. Over the last one decade the Sri Lankan fast bowler has been an immensely successful bowler when it comes to the shortest format of the game. So far Malinga have played almost all the T20 franchise based tournament including IPL, Big Bash, CPL, English County and others. But he has not been seen in BPL.

Lasith Malinga to make BPL debut for Rangpur Riders

Lasith Malinga to make BPL debut for Rangpur Riders

However, the long waiting is going to be broken from BPL 5, which is supposed to be started from November 4, as the Lankan pacer is supposed to be featuring for Rangpur Riders for the first time in his career. The bowling maestro has recently confirmed a deal with the Riders and he is likely to be starred in the side from the beginning of the tournament. Rangpur Riders Chairman Mostafa Azad Mohiuddin has confirmed the news as he said that the franchise was successful to reach him and convince him to play for the side. Inclusion of Lasith Malinga in BPL for the very first time will surely add up the joy and cheers among the cricket lovers for sure.  BPL T20 All Icon Player List 2017.

About Lasith Malinga in Twenty20 Cricket

The prolific bowlers is indeed the second most successful bowlers in T20 cricket. So far he has played 240 T20 matches in which he took 323 wickets with an impressive average of 18.57. His economy rate is also very good (6.82) and that proves his capacity especially in the shorter format of the game.

Rangpur Riders Match Schedule, Match Tickets and Key Players

Rangpur Riders is one of the regular participants of BPL. According to Rangpur Riders match schedule of BPL 2017 the franchise will lock horn with Rajshahi Kings on November 4 to start their BPL camping. Match tickets of Rangpur Riders will be available soon. The franchise has already formed a very strong line up picking up Mashrafe Bin Mortaza as the captain while experienced players from home and abroad including Shahriar Nafees, Elias Sunny, Abdur Razzak, Samuel Badree, Ravi Bopara, Thisara Perera and Chris Gayle are all set to start the campaign on a high note.

Get all the updates of BPL 2017 matches here in ours site. Please bookmark our site and keep visiting to get all the latest updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *