BPL T20 Schedule 2016

BPL T20 Schedule 2016 Of Bangladesh Premier League. Here we are provide BPL 4 Schedule 2016. Fans you have to see BPL 2016 Match Schedule and Fixture. After completing all the procedures, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has finally published the BPL T20 Schedule 2016 which is at present most wanted fixture for the cricket fan of Bangladesh. According to the BPL T20 Fixture 2016 published recently, the tournament will start on November 4 and will be continued till December 9 (can be December 10 as there is a reserve day). Sher-E-Bangla national cricket stadium of Mirpur, Dhaka will witness the inaugural match which will be played between current champion Comilla Victorians and Rajshahi Kings.

There are two match slots and there will be 2 matches in each day during the league round. First match of a certain day will start from 2pm while second match of the same day will be started from 7pm. Matches will be held in Dhaka and Chittagong. Chittagong will witness 10 matches and eliminator, qualifiers and the final will be held at the home of cricket-Dhaka.

BPL 2016 Franchise List

  • Comilla Victorians (Current Champion)
  • Dhaka Dynamites
  • Rangpur Riders
  • Rajshahi Kings
  • Khulna Titans
  • Barisal Bulls
  • Chittagong Vikings

BPL T20 Schedule 2016

BPL T20 Schedule in Dhaka Phase-1 (Nov 4-13)

After starting the Dhaka phase on November 4, MirpurSher-E-Bangla national cricket stadium will witness 16 matches before moving to Chittagong. So in total 16 matches will be played from November 4 to November 13 in Dhaka. There will be no match in November 7 and November 10 as these days are kept for rest.

BPL T20 Fixture in Chittagong

First match in Chittagong will be started from November 17, 2016 between Chittagong Vikings and Dhaka Dynamites. There will be 10 matches in Chittagong from November 17 to November 22. There will be no match on November 20. BPL T20 2016 Chittagong venue has not been finalized yet. However, BPL governing committee is almost up to host the matches in M A Aziz Stadium. 3 days of break between Dhaka phase-1 and Chittagong was kept to prepare this ground in time.

BPL 2016 Dhaka Phase-2 Fixture (November 25 to December 9/10)

BPL 2016 will come back to Dhaka on November 25 and three will be group matches till December 4. In total 16 matches will be held in this phase. In this phase, no match will be played on November 28 and December 1.

BPL 2016 Eliminator Match Fixture

Eliminator match will be held on December 6 between the third and fourth placed team in BPL 4 points table.

BPL 4 Qualifiers Fixture

First Qualifiers: 1stvs 2nd place holder in BPL 2016 Points Table will face the first qualifers on December 6, 7pm.

2nd Qualifier: Winner of eliminator vs loser of first qualifier will face each other in second qualifier on December 7.

BPL 2016 Final match

Winner of 1st Qualifier vs Winner of 2nd Qualifier will meet in BPL 2016 final on December 9 evening. The match can also be arranged on December 10 as it has been kept as a reserve day.

Look Back to BPL 2015

  • BPL 2015 was played between November 22 to December 15, 2015
  • Comilla Victorians clinched the cup beating Barisal Bulls in the final
  • Kumar Sangakkara was the highest run getter with 349 runs in 10 innings
  • Kevon Cooper was the highest wicket taker with 22 wickets in 9 matches

Ashar Zaidi of Comilla Victorians was the man of the tournament.

BPL T20 2016 Schedule, Teams, Players, Points Table. Bangladesh Premier League – BPL T20 Schedule and Fixture 2016. BPL 4 All Matches Schedule 2016. BPL Cricket Fixture 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *