Pakistani Players Uncertain in Bangladesh Premier League 2017

Pakistani Players Uncertain in BPL 2017. After a long wait, another edition of country’s biggest T20 tournament, Bangladesh Premier League is going to be started from November 3, 2017. Ahead of the tournament all the franchise have already formed squads and there are a number of Pakistani cricketers included in each team. However, there have been news from several sources that participation of Pakistani players in BPL 5 is currently at a standstill as the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has implemented some conditions for the players from Pakistan who are supposed to attend BPL.

Pakistani Players Uncertain in Bangladesh Premier League 2017

Pakistani Players Uncertain in Bangladesh Premier League 2017
According to PCB statements, the players are bound to take part in local tournaments and if they do not do so then they will not be given the permission to visit Bangladesh to attend the BPL which will be held from November 3 to December 12. Same rule applies for the Pakistani players who are aiming to take part in T20 Global League in South Africa. According to the current schedule of Pakistan Cricket Board, the national T20 Cup of the country will be held from November 7 to November 23 and the dates clashes directly with the dates of BPL and T20 Global League 2017. BPL Session 5 All Player List 2017.

However, there is still a ray of hope that this rule implies only for the players who are in official contract with PCB. So even though the rule implies players like Shahdi Afridi, Misbahul Haq, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Sami and Junaid Khan will be able to play BPL as they are not in official contract with PCB. However, emerging talents like Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman will feel the heat and there are high chances that they will be ruled out from BPL because of the rule. If these players can not take part in BPL 5, the whole contest will lose its color a bit with no doubt.

About BPL 2017

  • This will be the fifth season of BPL
  • Seven teams will take part in it
  • Sylhet Sixers will take part in BPL 5 for the first time
  • Dhaka Dynamites are the current champions of BPL

Get all the latest updates of BPL matches here in our site. Stay connected with us and get all the news of BPL and other cricket encounters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *