Minister Group earns ownership rights of Dhaka Team

Minister Group earns ownership rights of Dhaka Team in Bangabandhu BPL T20 2022. Minister Dhaka team player list in BPL 2022. After a major streak of unfortunate events, Bangladesh cricket is rising with its full form, and the Bangladesh Premier League is about to start once again to revive the cricket arena of the country. The seventh edition of the Bangladesh Premier League, which has been named Bangabandhu. BPL this time will kick start within just a few days, and it is high time we let you know all the details related to it.

Minister Group earns ownership rights of Dhaka Team

As there will be no franchises this time, BCB was looking forward to finding the sponsor for each team to keep pace with the expenses related to each team. The team featuring Capital city Dhaka of Bangladesh will get a brand-new name ahead of the tournament, and they will be called the Minister Group Dhaka. It is a matter of great joy that team Dhala has already got an official sponsor for this tournament, and by this, there will be no problem for the team to initiate the formation of the squad ahead of the tournament.

Minister Dhaka’s official owner was finalized a few days ago in BPL 2022. According to the official announcement, Minister Group, one of the country’s well-established business companies, will act as the team’s official sponsor. They will bear all the expenses related to the responsibilities they have been entitled to. Earlier, sources from BCB confirmed the news, and officials from the Minister Group also provided the official announcement.

Minister Group Player List

Mahmudullah Riyad, Tamim Iqbal, Rubel Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Andre russell, Shuvagata Hom, Mohammad Naim, Arafat Sunny, Imranuzzaman, Shafiul Islam, Isuru Udana, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Shahzad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Qais Ahmed.

The Chairman of Minister Group, M.A Razzak khan Raj, said, “We are very happy to be a part of cricket in Bangladesh. BPL has brought an array of positive changes in the nation’s cricket and developed the overall infrastructure. BPL is such an event that makes us unite every year. It encourages us to be more engaged in sports which eventually directs us to a better lifestyle. Over the years, BPL has been creating new cricketers and enhancing our reputation worldwide.

Meanwhile, the press release from the Minister Group regarding this stated that all the proceedings of team formation had been started. Dilruba Tanu has been appointed as the CEO of the team. The team will be formed soon with players, coaches, and other staff.


Get all the news of BPL 2022 here on our site. BPL 2022 schedule and match fixtures update. Stay connected, stay informed. Thanks for your patience.

Updated: January 16, 2022 — 11:01 AM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *