India Team Squad and Player List ACC Emerging Cup 2017

India Team Squad for ACC Emerging Cup 2017. India Player List ACC Emerging Cup 2017. India U23 Team Squad and Player List ACC Emerging Teams Cup 2017. Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced 15 members India Under 23 squad for the ACC Emerging Cup 2017 which will take-part in Bangladesh from 25 March Tamil Nadu all-rounder Baba Aparajith will lead India during this tournament and will be accompanied by wicket keeper-batsman Ankush Bains who is being selected as his deputy. India have included their best younger cricketers in the squad for this tournament. To be noted, Six teams will participate in the ACC Emerging Cup 2017.
India Team Squad and Player List ACC Emerging Cup 2017
Alongside the Under 23 teams of four Test playing nations Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka and Pakistan, national sides of Afghanistan and Nepal will take-part in this mega event of Asian Cricket Council. It is to inform, four cricketers from national side of Test playing teams will be playing for their teams in this tournament. Baba Aparajith to captain in India of ACC Emerging Teams Cup 2017.

India Team Squad and Player List ACC Emerging Teams Cup 2017

India team squad for Emerging Cup: A R Eswaran, Prithvi Shaw, Shubham Gill, Baba Aparajith (c), Hanuma Vihari, Virat Singh, Shivam Chowdhary, Ankush Bains (vice-captain, wk), R Chahar, Mayank Dagar, Amir Gani, Aswin Crist, K. R. Sashikanth, Nagarkoti, Kaniskh seth.

Hong Kong and United Arab Emirates have withdrawn from the first edition of ACC Emerging Asia Cup which will be held March this year in Bangladesh. This means, six teams will participate in the tournament.
Hong Kong and UAE withdrew due to their respective busy schedules.

See Also: ACC Emerging Teams Cup Live Streaming 

See Also: ACC Emerging Cup Schedule 2017

See Also: ACC Emerging Cup Points Table 2017

“There won’t be eight teams this time in the Emerging Asia Cup. As per the ACC Emerging cup schedule, Hong Kong and the United Arab Emirates will be busy due to their respective schedules. That’s why we will be hosting six teams,” said Bangladesh Cricket Board CEO (Chief Executive Officer) Nizamuddin Chowdhury.

The Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka is being repaired. So, the games will be hosted outside Dhaka. However, Mirpur may host the Final. Nizamuddin added, “As of now, we plan to host the tournament in Fatullah, BKSP and Cox’s Bazar. The final may take place in Mirpur.”

The Emerging Asia Cup will consist of Under-23 teams from Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Two associate teams, Nepal and Afghanistan will join these four sides. The tournament starting from 25 March, will end on 5 April, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *