Dhaka Platoon Player List and Team Squad BPL 2019

Dhaka Platoon Player List and Team Squad Bangabandhu BPL 2019. The seventh edition of Bangladesh Premier League, which has been renamed as Bangabandhu BPL, is going to be started soon. Ahead of the tournament, Bangladesh Cricket Board is taking all the necessary steps to form the teams as there will be no franchise this time. Dhaka Dynamites, who were the most successful team in BPL history, has been renamed as Dhaka Platoon. Today we will let you know all the details of the Dhaka Platoon team member here on our site.

Jamuna Bank Joins as the Sponsor of Dhaka Platoon

BCB has already declared the new names for the teams along with the sponsors who have recently been linked with the proceedings of Bangladesh Premier League. In our regular updates of BPL 2019. Sheikh Hasina will Inaugurate of Bangabandhu BPL 2019-20.

Dhaka Platoon will represent the capital Dhaka of Bangladesh in the upcoming BPL. The team has the glory of being the most successful one in the history of BPL. As there will be no previous franchises available in Bangabandhu BPL, BCB has called for interested organizations to buy the sponsor rights of the teams. Jamuna Bank, one of the leading banks in Bangladesh, has come forward to be the official sponsor of Dhaka Platoon in BPL 2019.

Bangabandhu BPL T20 2019: Dhaka Platoon Local and Foreign Player List 

Dhaka Platoon Player List and Team Squad BPL

Dhaka Platoon Local Player: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Tamim Iqbal Khan, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Hasan Mahmud, Ariful Haque, Mominul Haque, Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury, Rakibul Hasan, Jaker Ali Anik

Dhaka Platoon Foreign Players: Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Wahab Riaz, Luis Reece

The Dhaka Platoon squad formation is already underway as the personnel related to the team have been working to build up a strong team. In an earlier season, Shakib Al Hasan captained the team. Unfortunately, he will not be available this time due to his one-year suspension from cricket. So, the team will surely go for a new icon to lead the team.

Earlier, the team had a number of young and experienced cricketers. Some of them are- Luis Reece, Shahid Afridi, Andre Russel, Thisara Perera, and Wahab Riaz along with the local cricketers like Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Tamim Iqbal Khan, Mohammad Naim, and Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury. The team will surely try to retain a few of the cricketers from this list and they will go for recruiting new signings as well. All in all, Dhaka Platoon is almost set to mark the Bangabandhu BPL with great style for which they have always been known for.

To get all the updates of Dhaka Platoon and BPL 2019, please browse us on a regular basis. Stay connected, stay informed.

Updated: November 18, 2019 — 2:16 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *