CCL6 Schedule, Teams, Players, Points Table 2016

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL6) T20 will be starting on 23 January, 2016. This will be the six season of this heavily exciting tournament. Get CCL6 Schedule 2016. The first, second, third, fourth and five season champion was Chennai Rhinos two times, Karnataka Bulldozers tow times and the defending champion is Telugu Warriors.

CCL6 Schedule, Teams, Players, Points Table 2016

History Of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL):

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) was started first in 2011. The tournament was inspired by the Indian Premier League (IPL). In the first tournament, 4 teams was participated of Indian Film Industry. They were:Chennai Rhinos, Telugu Warriors, Mumbai Heroes and Karnataka Bulldozers. The second season was even more exciting by the addition of another two teams, the Kerala Strikers and the Bengal Tigers were added to the CCL.

CCL6 Schedule 2016 & Match Fixture

The Third Season had added two new teams, Veer Marathi and Bhojpuri Dabbangs representing the Bhojpuri Film Industry. CCL 3 Opening Ceremony was at Kochi on 9th Feb 2013. Karnataka Bulldozers was defeated Telugu Warriors to become CCL 3 champions.

23-Jan Saturday Mumbai Mumbai Heroes Punjab De Sher 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Bhojpuri Dabanggs Bengal Tigers 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm
24-Jan Sunday Bangalore Kerala Strikers Chennai Rhinos 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Karnataka Bulldozers Telugu Warriors 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm
30-Jan Saturday Ahmedabad Mumbai Heroes Bengal Tigers 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Punjab De Sher Bhojpuri Dabanggs 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm
31-Jan Sunday Kochi Telugu Warriors Chennai Rhinos 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Kerala Strikers Karnataka Bulldozers 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm
6-Feb Saturday Chandigarh Mumbai Heroes Bhojpuri Dabanggs 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Punjab De Sher Bengal Tigers 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm
7-Feb Sunday Chennai Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Telugu Warriors Kerala Strikers 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm
13-Feb Saturday Hyderabad Semi Final 1: A1 vs B2 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Semi Final 2: A2 Vs B1 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm
14-Feb Sunday Final TBD


CCL6 T20 2016 will be held among 9 teams. Here are the teams for CCL6 T20 2016 along with their owners, State, Captain and Industry.

Team Industry State Captain Team Owner
Kerala Strikers Mollywood Kerala Mohanlal Lissy Priyadarshan
Chennai Rhinos Kollywood Tamil Nadu Vishal K. Ganga Prasad
Telugu Warriors Tollywood AP & Telangana Venkatesh Sachiin Joshi
Mumbai Heroes Bollywood Maharashtra Sunil Shetty Sohail Khan
Karnataka Bulldozers Sandalwood Karnataka Sudeep Ashok Kheny
Bengal Tigers Tollywood West Bengal Jisshu Sengupta Boney Kapoor
Bhojpuri Dabbangs Bhojpuri UP & Bihar Manoj Tiwari Manoj Tiwari
Veer Marathi Marywood Maharashtra Riteish Deshmukh Riteish Deshmukh
Punjab De Sher Pollywood Punjab Sonu Sood Navraj Hans

CCL 2016 Team & Captain Name

They are representing 9 teams and most likely will be the captains of those teams. Meanwhile, the players are selected and their teams are selected by team owner So, the Icon Cricketers for the CCL 2016 are:

  1. Mumbai Heroes (Sunil Shetty)
  2. Telugu Warriors (Venkatesh)
  3. Chennai Rhinos (Vishal)
  4. Karnataka Bulldozers (Sudeep)
  5. Kerala Strikers (Mohanlal)
  6. Bengal Tigers (Jisshu Sengupta)
  7. Punjab De Sher (Sonu Sood)
  8. Veer Marathi (Riteish Deshmukh)
  9. Bhojpuri Dabang (Manoj Tiwari )

CCL6 T20 2016 VENUES:

1. Sharjah Cricket International Stadium
2. Sardar Patel Gujarat Stadium
3. Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket stadium
4. Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium
5. Nehru Stadium, Pune
6. M.Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengalaru, Karnataka
7. Green Park Stadium in Kanpur, India
8. M. A. Chidambaram stadium, Chennai
9. Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad
10. Kenchenjunga Stadium, Siliguri
11. Jawarlal Nehru Stadium
12. Dubai International Cricket Stadium

CCL6 Schedule & CCL6 Fixture 2016:

CCL T20 2016 will be held from 23rd January to 14th February 2016. On 13rd January, the CCL6 opening ceremony will be held on the M. A. Chidambaram stadium, Chennai. The first match will be held on 23rd January, 2016. The opening match and the final match will be held in India. The first match of the day will be started at 14:30 PM and will be ended at 07:00 p.m. The last match will be started at 7:30 p.m in the evening and continue till 11:30 p.m at night. The innings will end in 90 minutes. There will be a 20 minutes gap in between the two innings of a match. All the timings given here are Bangladesh Standard Time (IST). The total match number of CCL6 T20 2016 is 14.

The fixture of CCL6 Schedule 2016 is available now. You are getting the full fixture with teams, captains and venues right here in

CCL6 Live Telecast Television List:

Colors TV, Rishtey, Asianet, Star Vijay and Big Magic from India will telecast all the matches of CCL6 T20 2016. This time, even a single delivery will not be missed due to advertisements. Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) authority has already warned the Colors TV team about this matter.

Besides Maa, Zee Tamil, Zee Marathi and Suvarna Television will telecast this tournament.

CCL6 Points Table 2016

Celebrity Cricket League points table 2016. Here we are provide ball by ball live cricket score of CCL 2016. Get CCL6 Points Table 2016.

Always to be gets CCL6 T20 visits our website regularly. And you also gets the update news of CCL T20 2016 likes our Facebook fan page and follow ours twitter account. If the article well then share it to others friends. Get CCL6 Schedule 2016.

More news of CCL T20 2016 will be updated on this post later. So, stay tuned on